Christmas and Mccall

Ted and Emily drove to Boise on the the 22nd together from Utah where Emily lives and Ted was interviewing. It was so amazing to all be together! IMG_0515

The Xtreme Holiday Xtravaganza is a big benefit concert for a homeless shelter in Boise called the Interfaith Sanctuary. It was so fun to leave Julian sleeping at home with a babysitter and all enjoy going out together to such a festive event. IMG_0518 IMG_0524

Christmas jammies! Ted and Julian were matching and I am all fair isle all the time.

A few days before Christmas, I got a call from Emily’s boyfriend Joey asking for help coordinating a proposal! Obviously I was very happy to help and they got engaged while we were up at the cabin. My dad and I got home from skiing in the middle of the proposal while they were talking by the fire and I realized what was happening and snuck upstairs but I didn’t clue my dad in so he started tidying up downstairs and straightening all the shoes by the door while Emily and Joey waited. Finally Emily asked him to go upstairs and we all had a good laugh about it afterwards. So excited for them and for Joey to join the fam!

IMG_0532

Emily made Julian the cutest hat and he was happy to have it up at the freezing cold cabin.

IMG_0533

I got to ski twice at Brundage! Right as we got to the cabin, my dad and I snuck out on a scouting mission and just skiied for about an hour and conditions did not disappoint. I mean just look at those trees. The next day we left Julian with a family friend for the morning and got to ski all together, then my mom and Christian took off around lunchtime to pick him up so we could keep skiing. We powered through the whole day with no lunch and Will was an awesome tour guide of all the best powder spots. It felt so amazing to be back out there!

IMG_0579IMG_0578IMG_0540 IMG_0541 IMG_0543 IMG_0546 IMG_0547 IMG_0552 IMG_0564

Ted figured out that he could fasten Julian’s booster seat to the toboggan we have and pull him around on a beautiful snowy walk down to the lake. So no-it wasn’t there just in case he got hungry. I think he was nervous being pulled around on the sled because he got really serious and would only reluctantly smile at us and the jury is still out on if snow is cool or not. Most of the time the answer is probably not haha.

Leave a Reply

