Boise Trip in Pictures

 

 

A sleepy traveller, we left home at 5:15 and were both completely worn out by the time we arrived in Idaho.

IMG_0753

 

Taking off from Utah.  To get from Rochester to Boise requires visiting four different airports, whew! Utah is beautiful from the sky and I appreciated the new(ish?…it’s been a while since I’ve flown) rules that you don’t have to power electronics all the way off during takeoff and landing.

IMG_0834

This trip was a birthday/mothers day present for my mom, but it also felt like a gift for me to get to be there with all of them-the first time we were all together in Boise since my wedding reception there I think. My dad and I had to work hard to keep it a secret, but I think it was worth it! I wish I got a picture of us surprising my mom, but I was too busy doing the actual surprising. My dad drove Julian and I to her art classroom and we burst in on the middle of her lesson.

10295299_10204127468691258_1022125005232727023_o

When we got to my parents’ house, Julian was being a little fussy and would only sleep while being vigorously rocked. I was starting to worry that it was a very bad idea to take him away from his whole cozy setup at home, and then my brothers assembled this new baby swing for him and he slept through the night the whole time I was in Boise.

IMG_0755

Here we are with my pretty grandma and mama on mother’s day. Four generations right there. Sorry about the sun in your eyes, little baby Jude.

IMG_0784

We got lucky and got to see some of my mom’s side of the fam who drove to Boise for her birthday party. It was so much fun to hang out with them and celebrate my mom all together. I don’t have any pictures of the actual party but it was great. There are so many good people that love my parents and I loved introducing Julian to old friends.

IMG_0787

 

The first meeting of Julian and Cooper. Coop was kind of like my baby when we first got him and still gets excited when I come home. Julian, as you can see, wasn’t sure quite what to make of the big fluffy guy. One day when Julian woke up from his nap and started crying, Cooper got to the room before I did and curled up on the floor next to Julian’s bed, it kinda melted my heart.
IMG_0768

 

As usual when in Boise, I feasted like a queen. My mom and I had an amazing lunch downtown one day and another night, we all collaborated on some pretty gourmet pizzas.
IMG_0835

IMG_0825

 

My family’s new house is in such a good location for going on walks. Just a couple blocks in one direction and you’re at the river, in the other direction you get to the foothills.

IMG_0828

My sweet drooly boy loves his grandparents, aunt and uncles. My mom and dad both found new ways to make him laugh. I loved watching them all together.

IMG_0772

 

IMG_0822Screen Shot 2014-05-19 at 10.25.15 PM10256890_10204152849765769_3644794521444944479_n

 

Sad to leave, but excited to get back to Ted.

IMG_0830

 

 

Leave a Reply

