sunday naps

nap

 

via

The thing about Ted is, he is very bossy when it comes to napping. It is terribly endearing and also more than a little bit inconvenient.

Take yesterday for example. I left to go visit a friend for an hour or so and when I came back, Ted was asleep in bed. I contemplated doing something productive, but our house was it’s usual cheery 58 degrees. The only logical solution in a situation like that was to tuck myself under the warm covers and read for a few minutes until I mustered up the courage to venture out. But half-asleep Ted was having none of that plan. Every time I started trying to read something, he would get me in a vice grip until I gave up and dozed off.

And then we slept for three and a half hours during the day and not at all during the night. Which, you know, is always a recipe for a happy Monday morning.

 

Leave a Reply

