And that’s why you never…

 

Every day when work gets over, I head out to the parking garage and insert my credit card into the machine repeatedly for 20 minutes while it spits it out, declaring it “unreadable.” It’s like a fun little dance we do, the credit card machine and I.

Last week, in the middle of our daily routine, the machine up and swallowed my card. And didn’t spit it out again. I just sat there in my car, blocking traffic, pushing the cancel button over and over but that crazy machine just wouldn’t give me back my card. And that’s why you never mess with the parking garage credit card machine.

photo via

One thought on “And that’s why you never…

Leave a Reply

