I’ve been listening to Les Miserables on tape while I work and, aside from being completely wonderful, it is also making me want to go to Paris, really really bad.

“Paris is a sum total. Paris is the ceiling of the human race. All this prodigious city is an epitome of dead and living manners and customs. He who sees Paris, seems to see all history through with the sky and constellations in the intervals.”-Victor Hugo

photos via 

One thought on “

  1. A book that deeply affected my life at your age. Mom bought it for me when I was travelling for work around the country earning $ for JD School. Powerful and subversive stuff, this great literature.

Leave a Reply

