Moopets

To celebrate our last day off, we went to go say the muppet movie. I am only slightly ashamed to confess that it made me cry, like, four times. Two things that almost always make me emotional are

1. nostalgia. the muppets remind me of my childhood in a big way. especially when kermit sings the rainbow connection.

and

2. when everyone comes together to make a difference (this is why I always cry at the end of Elf. I know I’m not the only one.)

Anyway, yes I am weird and I highly recommend this movie. Especially for Flight of the Conchords fans because there are a couple songs in there that completely reminded me of that show.

Updates from our holidays coming soon

 

Leave a Reply

