And if ya ever get lonely, just go to the record store and visit your friends.

Grateful for music that inspires me:

Grateful for music that makes me want to dance and sing

Grateful for music that makes me feel like I’m in a movie (does this happen to anyone else, it especially happens to me when I have headphones in and am running/riding in a car. It happened a lot while I was walking around on campus. I kinda love it.)

Grateful for music that makes me cry

And for music that is just so beautiful it fills my soul with joy

And for music that rocks and for music that I like to listen to while I’m mad, or music that helps me when I’m sad.

There are so many more songs, but I feel like 9 videos is about enough for one post.

and grateful that I can start listening to Christmas music in less than a week. Because Christmas music is the happiest music of all.

2 thoughts on “And if ya ever get lonely, just go to the record store and visit your friends.

  1. I’ve had this page bookmarked since I saw it- I need to sit down and listen to all the songs! I already heartily approve b/c you included Arcade Fire. I love the Bon Iver music video- I already really want to visit Iceland and this isn’t helping! And Sufjan Steven’s Casimir Pulaski Day always has a special place in my heart b/c growing up in IL, I had Casmir Palaski day off and we’d always joke about it b/c no one ever knew who he was. Actually that whole album has a special place in my heart.

Leave a Reply

