Thank you Will Shortz

I am grateful for crosswords! the nyt puzzle has been my companion through many adventures. they make me feel oh so smart and cultured, especially if there’s a theme to the puzzle and i figure it out (even though i can usually only finish monday and tuesday.) they have helped me pass the time in many a boring situation-whether it be psych 111 (here’s looking at you sis) or a transcontinental flight. they help me feel connected to my family, and i will always love family breakfasts at big city or locavore in boise spent poring over a puzzle, everyone shouting out answers and trying to read upside down.

bonus: helps prevent Alzheimer’s!!!! exercise that brain!!!!

2 thoughts on “Thank you Will Shortz

  1. I love going on a road trip with dad driving, and being the crossword puzzle scribe, and how we all have something to contribute. And we’ll have to hit big city when christmas break comes!

Leave a Reply

