Love that Tedical Student

Since Ted has started school, a lot of people have asked me what it’s like, what he learns, if it’s hard etc… Well today I am proud to bring to you real actual content from a med school class.

Happy Learning!

Sorry- I know it’s a little hard to understand for us normal non-doctor people, since this is pretty advanced medical stuff.

p.s. Boom…

Check out who has a New York State Driver’s License! The day I’ve been waiting for since we moved here has finally come. Also, the DMV here was like a dream-I have been conditioned by the Boise DMV to believe that if you need anything from them, you should be prepared to cancel everything you have planned for the day and get ready for a long wait. Here there was only one person in line in front of me and a big room of empty seats. It was beautiful.

4 thoughts on “Love that Tedical Student

  1. Hahaha I am laughing soooo hard at those videos. Oh how I completely understand those questions. And congrats on the drivers license and DMV, wish I could say the same for Cleveland. There is just no urgency in this world…. where I live….. We really need to come see you guys! p.s. I love your hair.

    1. Hi Elise,
      Yeah, I did get a kick out of the video. It does, in a weird way, seem representative of what I understand happens but it over exaggerates the effect on the rest of the body. When I have an episode, I can feel my eratic heartbeat in my aorta in my neck and feel a little out of sorts, beyond this no other symptoms. Enjoyed spending time with you and Ted and wish you both the best.
      Tom and Shirley

      1. Oh wow, I didn’t know you had experience with that. I think that the guy is pretending to be a heart, so his spasm-ing doesn’t mean that that happens to people’s bodies, just their hearts.

Leave a Reply

