“Love the Earth and the Sun and the Animals…”

My bike basket looked awfully charming as I rode home from the community garden, but wouldn’t you say so?

Here’s what I did for dinner…

Take a bunch of kale, strip the leaves from the stalks and rip it up. Sautee it with some olive oil and garlic until it gets ever so slightly crunchy. Then salt the heck out of it if you’re me and add a few red pepper flakes. Eat with cacio y pepe if you so please.  I do believe I could eat this every day were it not for the excessive amounts of olive oil it leads me to consume.

*Recipe adapted from 101 cookbooks

2 thoughts on ““Love the Earth and the Sun and the Animals…”

    1. No, I only planted arugula but I went and helped weed my friend’s community garden and in return, I got some kale! I never thought I liked kale before because I always confused it with swiss chard which tastes exactly like mold and beets.

Leave a Reply

