and I can see for miles, miles, miles

I am really excited to write about our lovely fourth at my family’s cabin in the woods, but I’m waiting until I get the pictures from my mama.

So for now, let’s talk about how awesome this drive is gonna be. Luckily Ted and I are already great road trippers from how many times I’ve made him drive with me to Boise but even for us this is a little daunting.  We are most excited to see…

Mt. Rushmore, cause when else other than on a crazy cross country drive will you go there

The windy city, Chi-town, Chicago! Home of the great films Adventures in Babysitting, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, Home Alone, Never Been Kissed, and I Want Someone To Eat Cheese With. (J/K on that last one, never seen it but it was on Wikipedia when i was looking at which movies took place in Chicago. )

Cedar Point theme park and Cleveland with some of our favorite people Jace and Nicole. And from there it’s only a couple hours to Rochester.

Just gotta keep thinking of all the cool things we will get to see so i don’t get caught up on the whole 2,183 miles thing! Still trying to decide if we should go to Denver first and then up to South Dakota, it would only be like three extra hours and when you are already doing 37….

One thought on “and I can see for miles, miles, miles

Leave a Reply

